Guidance

m MEET THE 
HIGH SCHOOL 
GUIDANCE
DEPARTMENT
Larry Wolff
Lawrence Wolff
Director of Student 
Personnel Services
wolffl@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8918
 Kristen Alpaugh
Kristen Alpaugh
Counselor
alpaughk@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8915

 Ellen Barrett Ellen Barrett
Counselor
barrette@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8914
 
 Theresa Caren Theresa Caren
Counselor
carent@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x6221
 Marisa Davitt Marissa Davitt
Administrative Assistant
davittm@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8918
 Laura Vargo
Laura Vargo
Counselor
vargol@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8909


 Mary Wolos Mary Wolos
Administrative Assistant
wolosm@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8919
       
"The goal of the Guidance Department is to effectively help to provide a supportive, safe, and trusting environment in our schools which empowers all students to become life-long emotional, social, academic, and career-oriented citizens. We work to accomplish this goal by providing a variety of targeted and sequential counseling and guidance program events that promote growth in the areas of personal, social,  academic, and career development."

RESOURCES
If you do not have a Parent Portal account, please print and complete the following form and return it to the HS Guidance Department. Upon verification, you will receive a Welcome Letter with log-in instructions for accessing the Parent Portal. Go to the Portal Form.

New Jersey Youth Suicide Prevention is a state resource. 
Every life lost to suicide is a tragedy and the New Jersey Department of Children and Families (DCF) is committed to decreasing youth suicide. Suicide is the 3rd leading cause of death for New Jersey's youth ages 10-24. Parents, professionals and/or just concerned citizens can use the following resources for support and/or guidance related to suicide or suicide prevention.

FOR 8th GRADE PARENTS

Visit the Middle School Guidance Homepage

View the PowerPoint presentation for 8th Grade Parents Night, presented on 1/31/19


Larry Wolff
Director of Student Personnel Services

wolffl@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8918
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.